‘Tis the Season to be Planning!

With Christmas and New Year’s just around the corner, it’s all hands to planning stations!

Christmas

I’m going to be spending Christmas back home in the UK with my parents, brother and (as far as I’m aware) grandparents. Obviously, I feel that Swedish themed gifts are in order this year, and so have been looking into Christmas markets nearby. There seem to be a few in town as well as in Gamla Linköping, so hopefully I’ll persuade a few others to brave the cold and venture into an authentic Swedish experience. I will try and make sure I take many photos!

New Year’s Eve

In search of experiencing Sweden to it’s fullest myself, along with a few of my friends, are looking at spending New Year’s Eve out in the wilderness in a log cabin.

Perhaps reminiscent of the beginnings of a straight-to-DVD horror film, we are hoping to spend a few days either side of the new year being generally relaxed and sociable while enjoying Sweden’s beautiful countryside.

Through one thing or another, I have not seen as much of Sweden as I would have liked so far, and I am really looking forward to spending some time away from town.

Fingers crossed that we find somewhere suitable!

Leave a Reply

